Inside all of us lies seven energy centers of spiritual power, which are connected to the major organs and glands that govern our body. These centers are called chakras, a term derived from Indian religions that means Wheel of Energy. Simply put, chakras are responsible for transforming and meshing the energy from our physical body with our psychological, emotional, mental, and non-physical energies.

  1. The Crown – Sahasrara

    The Crown chakra relates to higher consciousness, enlightenment, and inspiration. Located above the crown of the head, this Head Center chakra is related to the power of consciousness and corresponds with the universal self and divine reality.

    How to balance your 1st chakra

    In practical terms, it’s important to take care of your survival needs first. This chakra gives you the energy to do that, so utilize that energy to the best of your ability.

    Then, calm this chakra by focusing on your connection to spirit. Take time each day to nurture your soul by praying, meditating or connecting to spirit guides.  Volunteering and acts of kindness and compassion can guide overactive energy away from your root chakra and into other energy centers in your body.

  2. The Third Eye – Ajna

    As the sixth of the body’s seven chakras, the Third Eye lies between the eyebrows and is the only chakra in the mental body. As such, it’s the center of command and corresponds with intuition, insight, and psychic awareness. Furthermore, the Third Eye chakra affords us the ability to connect to elements beyond the five senses and controls the individual self and power of inner perception.

    How to balance your 2nd chakra

    To balance your 2nd chakra, it’s helpful to draw energy away from pleasure and into your heart.

    You can do this by asking yourself a simple question before each action you take. Ask yourself, “Is what I am about to do good for me? Is it healthy and nourishing? What are the benefits of the action I’m about to take? ”Taking time to assess whether your actions are healthy is a great way to draw energy away from this chakra.

  3. The Throat – Vishuddha

    Located in the throat area, this chakra is the energy center for creativity, speech, individual needs, and will. It’s known for its purity and relates to the power of communication by connecting with the ether, the respiratory system, and higher intelligence. This is the second chakra in the Emotional Body.

    How to balance your 3rd chakra

    To balance your 3rd chakra, practice opening up your heart with love and compassion. Meditate on sending love and kindness from your heart to all those around you. Refocus the power you have and see yourself as a beacon of love.

  4. The Heart – Anahata

    As one of two energy centers in the Emotional Body, the Heart chakra lies in the middle of the chest and is responsible for emotions and feelings like love, forgiveness, compassion, and self-esteem. Not surprisingly, the heart triggers emotions of love and devotion and corresponds with the element air.

    How to balance your 4th chakra

    Balancing your 4th chakra means taking that love you’ve given to others and focusing some of it back on yourself. You can do this by doing 1 thing every day that’s just for you:

    • Take a relaxing bath
    • Treat yourself to a massage
    • Meditate on sending compassion to yourself
  5. The Navel – Manipura

    As the last energy center in the physical body, the Navel chakra is considered the Solar Plexus and relates to the element of fire. The chakra, also known as the City of Gems, closely corresponds with the emotion anger and is responsible for energies like desire, vitality, inner strength, and self-control. Lastly, the Navel chakra relates to the element of fire and governs the digestive system and ego impulse.

    How to balance your 5th chakra

    Balancing your 5th chakra is as easy as thinking before you speak.  Take it from the Buddha, before you say anything, ask yourself:  “Is it true? Is it necessary? Is it kind?” 

  6. The Sacral – Svadhisthana

    Located above the genitals, the Sacral chakra is referred to as the Abode of Kundalini, or the center of energy that is yet to realize its potential. Because of its location, the Sacral chakra relates to the water element and controls emotions that center around relationships, sexuality, and intimacy such as desire.

    How to balance your 6th chakra

    If you find yourself consumed with psychic information, take some time to remind yourself that you are a creature of the Earth.  Go to the beach and feel the sand on your toes. Dig your hands in the dirt in your garden. Connect your body to Earth and repeat  “I am a human being. I am a human doing.”

  7. The Root – Muladhara

    The Root chakra lies below the genitals and is the first of three physical body energy centers. As the center for survival, security, and primal energy, the Root chakra is connected to the Earth Element and relates to your natural survival instincts and emotions, especially fear.

    We hope you’ve enjoyed this chakra chart and will be able to incorporate its information into your lives to enhance your well-being and chakra healing.

    How to energize your 7th chakra

    Instead of attempting to open up and active your crown chakra, focus on balancing the other 6 chakras

Contact Lynn to Schedule your Emotion Code Healing Session Today!
To Your Health, Results and Success!

Lynn ThierMake losing weight easy with hypnosis!

Grab your Free E-Book Now

and Learn How to use Carb Cycling for Fat Loss!



Join our mailing list to receive my free Carb Cycling for Fat Loss Ebook.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Share This